Full Plate

Sadly I’ve gone and done my usual song and dance of biting off more than I can chew task-wise. Therefore I’m not getting a whole lot of anything accomplished as I try to juggle tasks, and if there is anything in this world that can get me down it’s a lapse in productivity.

I haven’t done much in the way of writing lately because of escalations in the project at my office, an increasing urge to take more photographs, starting a side hustle with some software development and taking on the task of creating a nearly impossible Halloween costume.

Seriously, I don’t know how I get into these messes.

When I get past all of the non-work related stuff, I’m planning on focusing on my photography again. What’s more is that is the only thing I’m going to work on. I realize now I get frustrated when I need to divide up my time and resources to multiple projects. I can do it, but I don’t get the feeling that I’m getting things done quickly enough. I’m impatient, I know.

So the next project is more photography. I’m going to have to some up some ideas for a series or collection to put together. Though I always enjoyed the aimless drives with my camera bag, snapping photos of whatever interesting thing I come across. That kind of behavior will have to continue.

Leave a Reply

